

TWEED NEW HAVEN AIRPORT AUTHORITY NOTICE OF VOTES FOR MEETING APRIL 17, 2024

Members in attendance: Matthew Hoey, Robert Reed, Linda Hennessey, Serena Neal-Sanjurjo, Mark Sklarz, Joseph Ginnetti, Kenny Dagliere, David White, Jesse Phillips, Richard Jacob, Michael Fimiani, and Mark Scussel.

Members absent: Carlos Eyzaguirre and Ray Pompano.

Others in attendance: Tom Rafter, Jeremy Nielson, Malena Zanjani, Felipe Suriel, Andrew King, Bob Bishop, Brett Simon, Gloria Bellacicco, Joe Giordano, Jorge Roberts, Katherine, Bennett, Kevin Arnold, Lorena Venegas, Lynne Bonnett, Mark Zaretsky, Maureen Moore, Michael Giordano, Peter Leonardi, Ralph Coppola, Salvatore DeCola, Sandra Reiners, Scott Luzzi, Steve Wight, Tim Sullivan, Toni Lorenti, Walter Fritsch, Aaron Goode, Bill Wade, Lew Langella, Kayla Reasco, and Johnson Chang-Fong.

RESOLUTION #605: APPROVAL OF AIRPORT OVERALL ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY

Mr. Hoey confirmed that the Environmental Stewardship Committee (ESC) had approved this policy, prompting him to seek a motion for its approval by the board. Mr. Dagliere, a member of the ESC, moved to approve the policy, and Mr. Scussel seconded the motion.

For efficiency, Mr. Hoey proposed to waive the full reading of the resolution's text and instead began with the formal resolution statement: "WHEREAS the Authority acknowledges the significance of this policy in guiding the environmental initiatives at Tweed New Haven Airport, ensuring a responsible and sustainable approach to airport operations; NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Authority hereby approves the Airport Environmental Policy Statement as developed by the Environmental Stewardship Committee."

Following this, Mr. Fimiani motioned, and Mr. Scussel seconded the motion. Mr. Hoey then called for a vote, asking all in favor to signify their approval. The motion was carried unanimously.

Page | 1