About The Airport

Airport Authority

Pilot Resources | Airport Studies | Arrivals and Departures | Car Rentals | Destinations | Drop-Off / Pick-Up | Employment | Food Beverage Retail

The Airport Authority Board of Directors conducts public monthly meetings the third Wednesday of each month, with exceptions noted below. The meetings begin at 4:00pm EST and are typically held in the second floor conference room of the administration building at Tweed-New Haven Airport, 155 Burr Street, New Haven. Meetings may also be conducted virtually. See below for monthly call-in information.

Executive Board
Vacant Vacant
Matthew Hoey III, Vice Chairman SCRCOG
Serena Neal-Sanjurjo, Treasurer EDC New Haven
Linda Hennessey, Secretary Town of East Haven
Board of Directors
Raymond Pompano Town of East Haven
Joseph Ginnetti Town of East Haven
Richard Jacob Federal & State Regulations, City of New Haven
Mark Sklarz Green & Sklarz Law Firm, City of New Haven
Robert Ellis EDC New Haven
David White Bart Realty LLC
Kenneth Dagliere Town of East Haven
Mark Scussel, Sr. Town of East Haven
Michael Fimiani City of New Haven
Carlos Eyzaguirre Economic Development, City of New Haven
Jesse Phillips City of New Haven
Robert Reed City of New Haven
Thomas Rafter, Executive Director TNHAA

2023 Meeting Dates

TNHAA Board Meetings are open to the public. Please feel free to join us using the information below. If you are unable to join us, a recording of the meeting may be posted below. For those who wish to better understand airports, please click on the link below for our presentation.

Airports 101

MEETING INFORMATION for the Board Meeting on Wednesday, October 18, 2023 at 4PM (EST) will be provided below prior to the meeting.

Airport Authority Committee Meetings

MEETING INFORMATION for the Environmental Stewardship Committee Meeting on Tuesday, August 15, 2023 at 2PM (EST) will be provided below prior the meeting.



October 17, 2023




December 19, 2023



Past Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Chambers of Commerce

Economic Development Offices

Town/City Offices